Skip to main content

Quality & Safety Committee

CTMUHB’s Quality, Safety and Risk Committee was established as a committee of the Health Board on 3 October 2016, following the Board’s decision to merge the Quality and Safety Committee with the Corporate Risk Committee.

The purpose of the Quality, Safety and Risk Committee is to provide assurance to the Board on the provision of workplace health and safety, as well as safe and high quality care to the population we serve, including prevention through public health, primary and secondary care. The Committee embraces the values of the Health Board and the objectives outlined within its Integrated Medium Term Plan (IMTP), which are:

  • Work with communities and partners to reduce inequality, promote well-being and prevent ill-health.
  • Provide high quality, evidence-based and accessible care.
  • Ensure sustainability in all that we do, economically, environmentally and socially.
  • Co-create with staff and partners a learning and growing culture.

Committee Chair:
Carolyn Donoghue, Independent Member  

Committee Independent Members:
Kath Palmer (Vice Chair)
Nicola Milligan
Dilys Jouvenat
Patsy Roseblade

Lead Directors:
Greg Dix, Director of Nursing, Midwifery and Patient Experience

Emma Walters, Head of Corporate Governance & Board Business - 01443 744800.

The full role of the Committee is detailed in the Terms of Reference.


Quality & Safety Committee Meeting Papers 

Click here to view the Quality & Safety Committee Meeting Papers

Meeting Minutes 

Click here to view minutes of the Quality and Safety Committee Meetings

Quality and Safety Committee Meeting Dates 2024
Quality & Safety Meeting Dates 2024 

23 January 2024

14 March 2024

16 May 2024

15 July 2024

12 September 2024
14 November 2024