Skip to main content

Charitable Funds Committee

The purpose of Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board’s Charitable Funds Committee is to make and monitor arrangements for the control and management of the Health Board’s Charitable Funds.

Routine monitoring of the Charitable Funds is undertaken on behalf of the Trustees by the Audit Committee. Where appropriate, the Committee will advise the Board and the Accountable Officer on where, and how, its assurance framework may be strengthened and developed further.

The Charitable Funds Standing Financial Instructions are contained in the Health Board’s Standing Orders.

Committee Chair:
Lynda Thomas, Independent Member

Committee Independent Members:
Ian Wells, (Vice Chair)
James Hehir
Patsy Roseblade

Committee Executive Members:
Paul Mears, Chief Executive Officer
Sally May, Executive Director of Finance
Gethin Hughes, Chief Operating Officer

Lead Directors:
Sally May, Executive Director of Finance

Emma Walters, Corporate Governance Manager. She can be contacted via or 01443 744800.

Terms of Reference